Connect with us


APC chairman charges committee to unravel anti-party activities



From TERESE TUHWA, Makurdi 

The chairman, Benue State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Comrade Austin Agada has charged members of the Facts Finding/Disciplinary Committee to unravel all forms of anti -party activities and disunity in the party.

Agada gave the charge at the state secretariat of the party in Makurdi, the state capital during the inauguration of the Facts Finding/Disciplinary and Commissioning Committee of the remodeled state secretariat.

He said it became incumbent on the State Working Committee of the party to ensure that the unity of the party remains sacrosanct. He added that the party was committed to ensuring that all forms of anti- party activities aimed at distracting the party from being focused and a united family will be resisted in order to give the needed support to the incoming governor to provide the much-needed dividends of democracy.

The state APC chairman maintained that he was totally committed to the ideals of the party and promised that he will do everything possible to ensure that all forms of internal wranglings within the party are nipped in the bud.

Responding on behalf of members of the Facts Finding/Disciplinary Committee, chairman of the committee, Chief Terlumun Akputu promised that the committee will observe the rule of law, fairness, justice, equity and uphold due process in carrying out its assignment. He added that the committee’s recommendations at the end of its assignment will be such that will engender internal democracy.

He asserted that having been aware that the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the state is on the threshold of ushering in a government that will supplant the current Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the committee’s recommendations will form the fundamentals of good governance in the mother party in the state. Mr. Terver Aginde promised on behalf of the commissioning committee that they will justify the confidence reposed in them.

The committee has Chief Terlumun Akputu as chairman, Ajuma Success as secretary and three other members.


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *